Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Kriegspiel!
Archives
30 septembre 2009

[WIP] Compagnie anglaise

Well, the Art de la guerre tournament is over. We were 12, and I ended at the 5th rank. Not bad for my new army. Pyrrhus is a really good theme, very powerful, and very fun to play because of the losses ^^.

But now I have a new project. In 9 days, I'll launch a 1944-Normandy campaign at my club. And the first scenario is... A british landing. So, I have a british company to paint for this event.

We will use a French ruleset, Blitzkrieg, to recreate the battles. It's quite similar to ASL, but a bit simpler. And it's fun to play, with opportunity fire ^^. A company is made from 10 bases+ supports.  The minis come mainly from Battlefront (british platoon), but, since I've just received my Peter Pig order, I've added 3 PIATs, 2 HMGs and 2 3" mortars.



Photo_284

Photo_285

Photo_286

Bon, le tournoi de Clichy s'est bien passé. J'ai terminé 5e avec 2 victoires, 1 défaite et 1 match nul. Pas mal pour une armée nouvellement peinte, et entièrement tournée vers le choc.

Allez, on change complètement de sujet, avec le début de peinture de ma compagnie anglaise pour la campagne Blitzkrieg, qui débutera le 9 octobre. Pour ça, j'ai soclé des figs Battlefront et un peu de Peter Pig que je viens juste de recevoir. Ca me fait un total de 18 socles à faire. Weppee!

Publicité
Commentaires
Kriegspiel!
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité